Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 9 of 19 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 135 of 283
  1. #121
    Junior Member
    Points: 308, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    tucson arizona
    Posts
    7



    What is a prl and how do i change it?and when i do this do i have to get it reflashed

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #122
    Junior Member
    Points: 604, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Pgh, PA
    Posts
    23



    its a list of cell towers for your phone, don't worry about it, no as long as you flash a cricket PRL you won't mess anything up

  4. #123
    Junior Member
    Points: 542, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    7



    Just got my E4GT, finished root and updated EL29+CWM then flashed Calkulins 2.9.2 EL29 ROM and updated to modem FC05 via CWM. Used Green45k for 3g and to fix MMS I only had to replace the Mms.apk and update the apn's via APN Backup&Restore. I attached the two files I used, I spent a few hours trying out different things since everything mentioned didn't work for me due to being on the EL29 rom. I hope this will help someone else.

    UPDATE:
    I found that my GPS wouldn't lock with FC05 modem so I switched back to the EL29 modem. Only reason I got the FC05 is because someone mentioned over at xda that the combo gives really good battery life.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Slayder; 03-10-2012 at 11:59 PM.

  5. #124
    Junior Member
    Points: 604, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Pgh, PA
    Posts
    23



    Just wait until you go to Ics and that fix doesn't work

    Sent from my Galaxy S II running ICS

  6. #125
    Junior Member
    Points: 542, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    7



    Thats why I listed what I run, I will stick with this for a while. Did you get it working on ics?

  7. #126
    Junior Member
    Points: 604, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Pgh, PA
    Posts
    23



    Incoming yes the clerk has both working on his with the same ROM I'm on (mijjz) requires a different mms.apk hiApn and a custom apn.xml still in the works.

    Sent from my Galaxy S II running ICS

  8. #127
    Member
    Points: 1,150, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    theclerk74's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    73
    Phone
    Epic 4G Touch



    I went back to Gingerbread for a while. I was having some other weird issues with my phone with ICS and my battery. When it was charging, and I was using my phone the battery would actually go down! Plus Autostart(Root) doesn't work on ICS, and GreenK45 was really flaky with it too, so internet was a big problem. I've got to try and see if I can get a script going that will run autostart.sh at boot before I can feel good about ICS, or find someone that can get my phone on the Android plan.

  9. #128
    Junior Member
    Points: 102, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    1



    where to find cdma workshop ??

    **post deleted**
    Last edited by Chris Rodriguez; 03-21-2012 at 01:25 PM. Reason: No probing for cracked software. Are you trying to get us shutdown?

  10. #129
    Member
    Points: 2,884, Level: 32
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    mexiking713's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    213
    Phone
    HTC Evo LTE



    Quote Originally Posted by mrhot2000 View Post
    ** POST DELETED**
    Google is your friend. Also download the pack from the how to of Droid x or Droid x2. Can't remember. It includes what you need.

    Send from my Galaxy SII Epic Touch
    Last edited by Chris Rodriguez; 03-21-2012 at 01:25 PM.

  11. #130
    Supporting Member
    Points: 2,520, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    2011
    Posts
    139
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G LTE



    hi guys

    my computer doesn't recognize my s2
    doesn't even install drivers when i plug it in to my computer.

    i flashed a Samsung Fascinate earlier in the day with no problem whats so ever

    so i just don't understand why my computer wont recognize my s2

    i also tried..

    "Install the drivers on your computer.

    Dial ##8778# using the phone dialer (same thing as if you were making a phone call). Select "all". Now plug the phone in. Drivers should install. Here is where we had an interesting time getting the diagnostic port to come up though. We tried USB tethering (settings > wireless and networks) and also USB mass storage mode (also in the same location). After taking both of these back off our computer finally found two more devices and installed the appropriate drivers.

    Might be important to have the phone off, plug the USB cord in, and then boot the device. If you can't use it right after installing drivers, do the same thing again. Turn it off with the USB unplugged, plug the USB in, and turn it on again."

    didnt work


    any help will be highly appreciate it
    Last edited by adalid1988; 03-29-2012 at 01:51 PM.

  12. #131
    Junior Member
    Points: 563, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    4



    I would like to know if there is a fix for MMS on the GSII Epic 4G Touch yet?

    Chris

  13. #132
    Junior Member
    Points: 604, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Pgh, PA
    Posts
    23



    Yes. This works on both GB and ICS FYI so IT IS safe to upgrade to a ICS ROM if wanted(why wouldn't you?)
    1.Anycut(APN editing)
    2.MMS.apk
    3.Root(Duh)
    4.Root Explorer
    5.Common Sense

    Download Anycut from the market and create a shortcut from "Activity" then select "APNs". After you create the shortcut you will see "APNs" on your home screen. The settings are as follows
    Name: Sprint
    APN: Sprint
    Proxy: not set
    Port:not set
    UserName: yournumberhere@mycricket.com
    Password: cricket
    Server: wap.mycricket.com
    MMSC:
    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms



    MMS Port: 8080
    MCC: 310
    MNC: 120
    Auth Type: Pap or Chap
    Apn Type: internet + mms
    APN Prot: IPv4
    APN Roaming Prot: IPv4
    Enable/Disable: (Cannot be edited??)
    Bearer: Unspec
    You are done here.
    Download the MMS.apk and drop it on your phone into the memory cards root folder.
    Browse your memory cards root folder with Root Explorer and copy MMS.apk from the sdcard to /system/app(don't forget to mount rw)
    Paste MMS.apk into the folder overwriting the current MMS.apk(It's useless after this one is put in its place
    Change the permissions on MMS.apk to
    Read[x] Write [x]
    Read[x]
    Read[x]
    Reboot. Enjoy Working MMS

    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by lonewolf; 05-16-2012 at 11:47 PM.

  14. #133
    Junior Member
    Points: 110, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    florda
    Posts
    1



    Please Fix MMS. Please?!!! Thanks

  15. #134
    Member
    Points: 6,397, Level: 52
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Sept 2009
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    148
    Phone
    Galaxy Note II



    Just used this tutorial and flashed this phone in about 5 minutes for a customer.

  16. #135
    Junior Member
    Points: 210, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1



    Im running into a problem when flashing my friends epic 4g touch. I have done all the steps and he is able to receive and send text message. But as far as phone calls he can only make and not receive them it takes you directly into voice mail when you call him. He has not changed to the 55 dollar plan yet. Any help would be appreciated thank you.

 

 
Page 9 of 19 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] How to Flash Samsung Epic (Talk, Text, Internet, Possible MMS)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 281
    Last Post: 10-18-2013, 07:06 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Flash Sprint Samsung Transform to Cricket (Talk, Text, Internet, Possible MMS)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint Samsung Transform
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 05-24-2012, 01:23 PM
  3. Full Flash Sprint Samsung Moment to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By AndroidDude in forum Flashed Android (Google) OS Devices
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 05:27 PM
  4. Full Flash Sprint Samsung Moment to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By AndroidDude in forum Sprint Android Devices - Unpopular
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 05:27 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner