Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 135, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    7



    can not connect through USB

    I had my phone flashed from sprint to cricket, now i can not get my phone to onnect to my pc through the usb. it will charge but will not connect so i can add files. Any help please?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by Johnathan Pitt View Post
    I had my phone flashed from sprint to cricket, now i can not get my phone to onnect to my pc through the usb. it will charge but will not connect so i can add files. Any help please?
    1) Change your usb cable
    2) Check if a usb sign shows up on top left.
    3) Factory reset
    4) Charging port is not good.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 135, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    7



    Quote Originally Posted by Dina View Post
    1) Change your usb cable
    2) Check if a usb sign shows up on top left.
    3) Factory reset
    4) Charging port is not good.
    Changed the cable, still not working.
    No usb sign comes up.
    If I factory reset, would it wipe out the flash made to cricket?
    I believe the port is fine, it still charges as it always have.

  5. #4
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by Johnathan Pitt View Post
    Changed the cable, still not working.
    No usb sign comes up.
    If I factory reset, would it wipe out the flash made to cricket?
    I believe the port is fine, it still charges as it always have.
    Factory reset does not wipe base flash. All you will need to do is restore mms and adjust youtube.
    Just to be completely clear, do you hear any sound when connecting to pc? Also, check in device manager and look for something that says "Unknown device". If you have one of those, it is your port.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 135, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    7



    yes windows "knows" it is connected. It also installs drivers, although I have reinstalled the Samsung usb drivers for it. Device manager shows no errors at all.
    On another note i am wanting to install a new rom on the phone is how I came to find out that the usb no longer acts as it used to. If I am able to install a new rom eventually, will it wipe out the cricket flash?

  7. #6
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by Johnathan Pitt View Post
    yes windows "knows" it is connected. It also installs drivers, although I have reinstalled the Samsung usb drivers for it. Device manager shows no errors at all.
    On another note i am wanting to install a new rom on the phone is how I came to find out that the usb no longer acts as it used to. If I am able to install a new rom eventually, will it wipe out the cricket flash?
    What drivers does it install? Can you send a screen shot of those installed devices.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 135, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    7



    usb.jpg This is what I got from it.

  9. #8
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Dial ##3424# tell me what options you see
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 135, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    7



    nothing comes up from that at all.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner