Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 2,185, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 28.0%
    mrwright84's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    33



    Flashed epic 4g touch with horrible signal

    I have horrible signal and I was wondering what is the modem and prl combo to get the best performance out of. Thanks in advance

    Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 2,884, Level: 32
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    mexiking713's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    213
    Phone
    HTC Evo LTE



    What modem and prl do you have?

    Send from my Galaxy S2 Epic Touch

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 2,185, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 28.0%
    mrwright84's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    33



    Prl 45722 and modem ek02

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 2,884, Level: 32
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    mexiking713's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    213
    Phone
    HTC Evo LTE



    Im running prl 42900 and modem El13 I get good signal. It may be the area you live in?

    Send from my Galaxy S2 Epic Touch

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 2,185, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 28.0%
    mrwright84's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    33



    So different modems and prl combo give different performance cause I stay in ohio and my friend has as well and he get excellent signal

    Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 2,884, Level: 32
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    mexiking713's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    213
    Phone
    HTC Evo LTE



    Quote Originally Posted by mrwright84 View Post
    So different modems and prl combo give different performance cause I stay in ohio and my friend has as well and he get excellent signal

    Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
    I think so. Is your friend on cricket too? Why dont you ask him what prl and modem hes running? It would be better cause in your area and he gets good service.

    Send from my Galaxy S2 Epic Touch

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 2,185, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 28.0%
    mrwright84's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    33



    I've tried his set up and nothing so I just have to try everything I can think of then

    Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 2,884, Level: 32
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    mexiking713's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    213
    Phone
    HTC Evo LTE



    Quote Originally Posted by mrwright84 View Post
    I've tried his set up and nothing so I just have to try everything I can think of then

    Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
    Try different modems. Did you change the multimedia server and ports by dialing ##3283#?

    Send from my Galaxy S2 Epic Touch

  10. #9
    Member
    Points: 2,185, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 28.0%
    mrwright84's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    33



    What do I change it too

    Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 2,884, Level: 32
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    mexiking713's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    213
    Phone
    HTC Evo LTE



    Quote Originally Posted by mrwright84 View Post
    What do I change it too

    Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
    Sorry i meant ##3282#. Go to the flash epic 4g touch section and look for the part that talks about ##3282#. If you havent done this then that might be your problem if your internet is slow.

    Send from my Galaxy S2 Epic Touch

  12. #11
    Member
    Points: 2,884, Level: 32
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    mexiking713's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    213
    Phone
    HTC Evo LTE



    Try different modems


    Send from my Galaxy S2 Epic Touch

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner