Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,010, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    12



    PLEASE HELP ME I AM BEGGING YOU!!! please?

    I sorta kinda messed up big time. Please help me. I grabbed the NV items from my old Droid Incredible and then flashed them over to my Galaxy S2 Epic 4G Touch and now it gives me NO SIGNAL. Guys please I am BEGGING YOU ON MY KNEES, please someone go into CDMA Workshop 2.7 and save your NV items and PLEASE PLEASE PRETTY PLEASE let me use them to flash my phone again because I am in desperate need to get it back up and working. I have tried to flash the NV items from whiterabbit.org and have tried multiple times to flash over PRL's and every time I do it all the PRL version says is "default" PLEASE guys, someone let me use their NV items to fix my phone.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 107, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Customer Since
    april 201
    Location
    boise,idaho
    Posts
    3



    I think you can either drag and drop file into your system files or your launcher file on your sd card.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,010, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    12



    Can ANYONE please give me a copy of their NV file? I messed my radios up and I really need this phone.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 750, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    1



    ok

    I can do that. I will need a place to put the file, like in an email or something. WHen I flashed mine, I did not do ANYTHING to nv. Just did the regular settings in qpst. LEt me know how to get it to you, and I will do it tomorrow . files too big to upoad here, 348k (lol)

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,356, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    Killeen, Texas
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    Epic 4G Touch


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Hello, It's been awhile since I messed with the Epic 4G, probably about a year since I posted how to get everything working with Jellybean.

    Check out this link to generate the nv file,
    http://www.cricketusers.com/flashing...generator.html

    Chris

  7. #6
    Member Ledah's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 23
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    190
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    I actually use an epic 4G touch on CM10.1 shoot me a PM and I'll see what I can do!

    Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 4

  8. #7
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I'm guessing he fixed it by now, but I imagine an ODIN file would have helped him out.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  9. #8
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado


    2 out of 2 members liked this post.

    The morale of this story is: DON'T try to write NV items from one model to another. Would dog's blood work for humans? No! Same thing with the phones.

    On the side note, don't think ODIN can actually help in this case.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  10. #9
    RoadMaxx Wireless
    Points: 548, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    wrfaircloth's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Ga
    Posts
    44



    ODIN will help on some phones. Trust me....

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner