Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 503, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    dayton ohio
    Posts
    8



    YouTube and other streaming sites not working

    It keeps saying cannot connect to server. It also does this for other sites that stream media. The data is working just fine.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 2,557, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    101



    Dial ##3282# msl 000000 find somewhere in those options RTTP settings or something along those lines, there will be 4 editable options, first and third should be changed to 0.0.0.0 and the second and fourth that say something ports should be 0. Save info and try again

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    proxy = 0.0.0.0
    port = 0

    HTTP and RTSP settings located in your multimedia settings

  5. #4
    Banned
    Points: 544, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    89



    That's what mine is but it still doesn't work on my evo lte I was told it was something to do with ics and YouTube not meshing well with some phones.

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 1,297, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Winterfell
    Posts
    50



    Because Flash stopped getting support with the release of 4.0 on up. If that's what you're referring to.

  7. #6
    Banned
    Points: 544, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    89



    I it fixed actually. Had to change the settings in the ##3282# menu. Had to use the wap.mycricket settings

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,209, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Brownsville, TX
    Posts
    14



    Re: YouTube and other streaming sites not working

    Quote Originally Posted by alexmo4less View Post
    Dial ##3282# msl 000000 find somewhere in those options RTTP settings or something along those lines, there will be 4 editable options, first and third should be changed to 0.0.0.0 and the second and fourth that say something ports should be 0. Save info and try again

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2
    Worked perfectly on my flashed Epic 4G Touch, thanks!

    Trolling from my Cricket-flashed Galaxy S2 E4GT using Tapatalk 2

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 114, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    oct 2012
    Location
    CRESTVIEW, FL
    Posts
    3



    You can still use Flash in ICS and JB. Just google the flash apk, download and install. Just in case you didn't wanna use the app. =]

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 612, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    3



    thanks a lot, I was having the same issue and what worked for me was dialing ##3828# go to EDIT password 000000, go to OTHERS, MULTIMEDIA,
    RTSP Proxy Address 0.0.0.0
    RTSP Proxy Port 0
    HTTPPD Proxy Address 0.0.0.0
    HTTPPD Proxy Port 0

    get out and reboot your phone and it should work after that

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Points: 612, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    3



    Sorry it's ##3282#

    Quote Originally Posted by Iceskyline25 View Post
    thanks a lot, I was having the same issue and what worked for me was dialing ##3828# go to EDIT password 000000, go to OTHERS, MULTIMEDIA,
    RTSP Proxy Address 0.0.0.0
    RTSP Proxy Port 0
    HTTPPD Proxy Address 0.0.0.0
    HTTPPD Proxy Port 0

    get out and reboot your phone and it should work after that

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner