Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    Cricket A600 Wireless Modem

    I found out how to get the SPC off of the Cricket Cal-Comp A600 modems and might probably work for Cricket wifi hotpot thing.

    This is for people that don't have cdma workshop.

    First download DFS CDMA Tool from
    www.cdmatool.com




    Install it and open it, it will ask for account info, just sign in with fake info and the program will start in demo mode.

    Follow the screenshots for the rest of the tutorial...


    First select the com port for Cricket Diagnostics Port, when it shows up like it did for me, go to the memory tab, on the Type drop down select CEFS, then select SPC1 to the right as show on screenshot, then press Read

    It will start to read the modems memory.





    After it says Complete at the bottom Select SPC1 then on the right hand side select the second SPC1 option and the SPC will be displayed in the center.

    Just look at the screenshots.


    Copy it or whatever and change it to 000000 in cdma workshop or other program.





    Last edited by wthigon; 10-23-2011 at 05:08 PM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    Updated please read

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    I just tried this method on 2 phones and it found it on both of them. I think I just found a way to get Sprint SPC's....

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by wthigon View Post
    I just tried this method on 2 phones and it found it on both of them. I think I just found a way to get Sprint SPC's....
    That's good! Isn't that what people charge for?

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    I tried on a prepaid verizon u450. Anyone that flashes phones knows that the prepaid phones require unique spcs. Well it found it using this method. Tried it on a sprint phone and it found it also. Tried a scp 2700 and no luck

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 877, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Cicero
    Posts
    8



    does anyone have cdma tool on hand because the link on the actual website isnt working

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner